Be careful with the !

Sent a couple of letters to my students that has failed to turn in any work during the semester to speed up the process since they will have the grades next month. I used big letters and !. Now the students complain that I am aggressive in my letters and they find it very annoying. ( I mean its not annoying for me that they failed every test so far and blame me , anyways ). So I guess the BIG LETTERS and the ! must have made a big impact.

Fellow teachers be aware of the !

 

Leave a Reply

